VICAP series
by Michael Newton
Originally released
by Dell in paperback,
they have now been reissued by The Write Thought as eBooks
FBI agents Joe Flynn and Martin Tanner work for the Bureau's Violent Criminal Apprehension Program (VICAP), pursuing violent serial offenders from their base of operations in Los Angeles. Each case presents unique challenges in the race against time to prevent further mayhem.
Book 10. Published in 2016

When an animal rights activist turns serial killer, FBI Agents Joseph Flynn and Martin Tanner race against time to stop the perpetrator's violent crusade--and to prevent him from adding a personal twist to the mayhem.